Risa Horowitz: Trio

Year: 2006
10 pages
25.5 x 12.5 cm
ISBN: 0-88828-200-1
$2.00 softcover

More Publications

This publication coincides with the exhibition Trio held at the Owens Art Gallery from 7 October to 12 November 2006.

Risa Horowitz’ Trio is a visual art installation typified by the time-sensitive phrase ‘new media’. Elaborate in its technical complexity, consisting of multi-channel audio and video imagery, Schubert’s Piano trio, no. 2, in E-flat major, Opus 100, D929, andante con moto (1827) figures prominently.

The publication includes an artist statement and a biography.

Design by Robert Tombs